Les fruits secs et les graines apéritifs, kasher ?

Les fruits secs et les graines apéritifs, kasher ?

fruits secs
fruits secs

En ce qui concerne les graines apéritifs, si elles ne sont que grillées à sec et salées et que la composition ne présente aucun élément interdit, elles sont autorisées. Ainsi, les cacahuètes, pistaches, etc … grillées salées à sec ne posent pas de problème de kasherout. (source rav wolff dans son interview vidéo ici https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=9NpboMjiGJ8 )

Pour les fruits secs (pruneaux, raisins secs, abricots, etc …) nous retrouvons l’information suivante sur le site du star-k (grand organisme de kasherout aux Etats-Unis), selon rav Wolff, les mêmes règles sont parfaitement applicables à la France. (page dispo ici : http://www.star-k.org/kashrus/kk-vegetables-wax.htm )

« What is the final verdict? Of course, the best case scenario would be to Kosher certify all wax manufacturers to assure the Kosher consumer beyond a shadow of a doubt that every component of the wax is 100% Kosher. Since this is not the case what should the consumer do? After analyzing all the information, we can arrive at the following conclusion. When one purchases waxed produce it is extremely difficult to know which company manufactured the wax and what raw materials were used. Yet the overwhelming evidence points to the facts that the raw materials used, both major and minor, were Kosher and Pareve. Although other possibilities could potentially exist, in circumstances where it is impossible to ascertain all the specific facts and the evidence heavily points to the Kosher arena, Halacha instructs us to follow the majority scenario. This concept in Jewish law is known as going after the majority . Based on current manufacturing procedures one therefore need not be concerned with the vegetable, petroleum, and shellac based waxes applied to fruits and vegetables.

Can the Kosher consumer feel comfortable relying on this rule? Absolutely, as this rule is not new to Halacha. We go after the majority every time we drink a cup of milk – whether it’s Cholov Yisroel or not. In order for milk to be Kosher it must come from a Kosher animal that is not a treifa. Theoretically, if the milk has been milked from a cow with a punctured lung or has any other sign of being a treifa one may not drink the milk. Because it is impossible to ascertain the status of the lung as well as the other organs of the cows from which milk comes (unless you slaughter and check the cow immediately after milking) one may drink milk. This is because in this instance we say holchin achar harov, as the majority of all cows are not treifa. »

 

Conclusion : tous les fruits secs sont autorisés sans distinction. Controlez quand meme la liste des ingrédients. (le vernis d’origine animale appelé shellac est kasher selon Rav Moché Feinstein dans son responsa Igrot Moché Yoré Dea 2:24 )

ARTICLES SIMILAIRES

AUCUN COMMENTAIRE

Laisser un commentaire